Your Moral Compass

Is Part of Your Life’s Journey

Your morals and values are very much a part of you and your journey through life. Every day you are faced with choices and decisions to make. Your character plays a part in the choices and decisions you make. Sometimes you get it right and other times maybe not so much, but that is okay. That is part of living your life!

Moral Compass:  Anything that serves to guide a person’s decisions based on morals and values.

Good from Bad & Right from Wrong! You get this, but not all choices and decisions are black and white. Sometimes your emotions and behaviors try to take over control. Sometimes you stray and lose your way. Sometimes you stay true to your morals and values. For the most part you want to live a great life with good choices and decisions every day.

North – Integrity

South – Forgiveness

East – Compassion

West – Responsibility

 I want to live a good life and be a positive force in my life and to others. I need to work on my South and be a little more forgiving to myself and others. I need to find the trust again in my North. I think the East and West are in good balance in my life.


(Photos by RSheridan)

How Is Your Sense of Direction Lately? Please Share – Love to Hear!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Your Moral Compass

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    The forgiving may be easy, but not the forgetting. Good reminder to all of us, these directional points.

    • cravesadventure

      Audrey –

      Thanks so much! You are so right there! I know there is certain things in my life that I will not forget, but at least I know I can move forward again in living my life.

      Happy Friday – Happy Weekend:) – Renee

  • kalabalu

    Moral values are important , for they teach us one basic rule..self is not important and selfless is..the key to excel.

  • Purely.. Kay

    My moral compass definitely leads me to make a range of choices. And my moral compass always comes into play, even when I don’t want it too (whether its a serious situation or not). For example, those times I know I shouldn’t eat that extra piece of cake, it will kick in and stop me lol. But having morals definitely shapes our life in a better way

  • Laura Beth

    Just YESTERDAY, a dear friend asked me if I had a mental or philosophical lighthouse, and the moment I read THIS post, I shared it with her.

    Right now, I am struggling with compassion for one particular person right now. Every time I make a comment that is not uplifting, I think to myself, “every time you say something negative, Laura, that negativity reflects back on to you.” But I cannot seem to shake some of the things this person does/says/etc.

    Forgiving myself and showing compassion to myself are the directions I struggle with most. I would say my current compass is pointed northwest.

    Your posts always get me thinking. Thanks for inspiring me, Renee!

    • cravesadventure

      Laura –

      Thanks so much for passing on and sharing – appreciate that! It is not easy, however, you need to be true to yourself and to take care of yourself and your needs. I think in forgiving yourself you can let in the compassion and the love for yourself – keep working at it sweetie:) Then I think a resolution will reveal itself to you with this person and if they should truly be a part of your life. Good Luck!

      I love to make my readers think and always Happy to Inspire too!

      Happy Friday – Happy Weekend – Renee

  • megtraveling

    That is a good example of a compass. All are important!

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

