A Passion to Write Creatively

Started With a Desire to Read

I had a desire to read at a very young age. I wanted to soak up the words and explore the meaning behind the words. I was a very imaginative child and books let my imagaination go wild! I remember being so excited when the time came to transition from picture books to chaper books. Plus do not get me started on obtaining my very own library card for the 1st time!

I always have a book or two with me with my place marked ready to read when I have a free minute or two! I usually have a book or two in the waiting, so I am not without a book to read. Otherwise I will be reading just about anything and everything I can get my hands on. I am very much a book junkie!

I had my “ah-ha” moment reading Little Women! I wanted to be Jo so badly. First, she was a tomboy like me. Second, she was full of joy, spoke her mind and was not the most graceful. She had a bit of a wild streak that caused a little trouble in her trying to fight for her individuality, especially a girl growing into a woman in a man’s world. I could totally relate! Third, Jo loved literature, both reading and writing. Fourth, Jo pursued a literary career in New York City. I so wanted to head to the “big city” to find that studio apartment where I could spend my days reading and writing!

My desire to read turned into a passion to write creatively! If Jo could do both, so could I. I wanted more pencils and notebooks than I could use! I wanted to learn everything about writing, especially creative writing. I had a natural attraction to the written word!

Throughout the years my intensity to read has ebbed and flowed. Life was knocking the book out of my hand and hurting my nose in the process. My creative writing was put on simmer or reverted to the back burner. Life was telling my brain to engage in living life, so I could write and share about my many adventures.

Then I discovered blogging and talk about unleashing that passion to write creatively once again. I found my “big city” studio apartment where I could spend time reading and writing! I found an outlet that opened my world up. I found that place where I could let me creative imagination flow into words and posts and stories of adventure!

Living It One Word At a Time!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

19 responses to “A Passion to Write Creatively

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

