Lose Your Self – I

Being Mindful

A Few Other Terms

  • Being Positive
  • Being Self-Aware
  • Being Thankful

Do YOU practice being mindful; really reflect what is going on around YOU on a daily basis? Just take a few minutes to reflect! I am simply amazed what I take in when I slow the pace down. Just be in that moment and take in the experience!

My word for 2012 is Acceptance! I am trying to be more self-aware. I am focusing on being more positive. I am celebrating the tiny to huge milestones in my life. It is such a FREEING & MOTIVATING experience! I love that at the end of yoga class you are focusing on the positive and being thankful.

I want to be proactive versus reactive. I want to be positive versus negative. Just more accepting overall to myself! I am an emotional intelligent being that will make mistakes, but I do not need to beat myself up and dwell on it. Just need to keep moving forward!

I recently read a great quote and the part that stuck with me was “Life is about creating YOURSELF“. YOU have a story to create and unfold as well as tell and share. How Cool Is That! There is that connection that you are part of something; something that may be minimal to significant as well as simple to amazing. Being mindful and grateful is a part of ALL that!

Will you experience wants, worries, challenges, and disappointments. Yes, of course! Do you need to deal with it? Probably! Do you need to dwell on it? Depends! Just remember to not spend too much time dwelling and to move forward as soon as you can.

Create YOUR Life!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

10 responses to “Lose Your Self – I

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

