Stepping Back

Slowing Down

I am enjoying my new found freedom in stepping back and slowing down! I do not like when my body is screaming at me to pay attention to it and give it my undivided attention. I am tuning in and finally listening to my body and its needs. I am taking care of myself and it feels good!

I am learning that a Strong No is Better than a Weak Yes! I am done being pressured when it comes to doing things that I really do no want to do. I really need to focus on what I want to do and what truly matters to me when it comes to prioritizing my time. I know I cannot be and do it all!

I am discovering that I have certain habits that stress me out and waste my time! Why would I ADD stress to my crazy life? I am trying to put the perfectionist, over achiever, people pleaser, everything in its place person on the down low. I need to enjoy the process and take it one moment at a time. A little less doing and a little more being!

I am working on living a healthier lifestyle! I am learning more about taking charge of my self care and being my own health advocate when it comes to what my whole being needs. I am making better food choices, maintaining my weight and getting my 7 to 9 hours of sleep. I do not want to take my health for granted and truly appreciate what my whole being can do for me!

My health and wellness assists me in being an active player in my life! I know for dang sure STRESS will shorten my life if I let it get to me day in and day out. I need to be doing more of what makes me happy, gives me satisfaction and fills me up. My time and the freedom to do what I want is valuable to me in living a full life! 

I am finding a “new strong” by tapping into my inner strengths! I am learning to be patient and not so reactive. I am learning to be calm and not so defensive. I am learning to release and let go by experiencing my emotions, feelings, and thoughts. I am rediscovering my curiosity by being in the present moment!

I am so focused on moving on to the next thing that I miss what is happening throughout the process! That is what really matters the most at times too. I need to enjoy the life I do have by living the life I want. I want to appreciate what life has to offer me and not miss a minute of it!


(Photos by RSheridan)

Remember to Pace Yourself & SOAK Life In!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. I am an amateur landscape photographer. View all posts by cravesadventure

9 responses to “Stepping Back

Leave a Reply

SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS

Travel inspiration for small budgets and big dreams

Minnesota Prairie Roots

Writing and photography by Audrey Kletscher Helbling

Red Pill Medium

Alternative media source in a world of blue pill propaganda

Beginning Life at 43

Its never too late to do what you dream. Just believe in you. The rest will follow.

The Writer's Village

Welcome to the Village!

Joanne Guidoccio

On the Road to Reinvention

gardenlilie

A Poetry blog for my ... 'freedom of expression'

Nature and Wildlife Pics

Photos of Birds, Bugs, and Buds

Back Yard Treasures

The world is our Back Yard, so lets go find some Treasure! Join me on adventures. Exploring everything and all, the world has to offer! All photos and articles are copyright (photos are property of Steel Gate Pictures).

The Chicago Files

A Canadian expat's experiences and observations living in the Windy City!

Harvesting Hecate

Thoughts on life, writing, creativity and magic

The Blog Around The Corner

_______ everything that inspires me _______

Consumed by Ink

When I think of all the books still left for me to read, I am certain of further happiness. -Jules Renard

Browsing The Atlas

Exploring one dot on the map at a time

Eric Tonningsen's "Awakening to Awareness"

Realigning With What Really Matters

MARGARET-ROSE STRINGER

staying visible

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Contortum Designs

Making Jewelry and Contemplating Life

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,994 other followers

