Reliance of Self

Becoming More Self Aware

I have been dealing with excess pressure, tension and stress over the the last year! I never thought to look at myself as the culprit, but I quickly learned that I was and should not have been all that amazed as to what I was doing to myself. I decided to become more self aware in order to clear my mind of the clutter and clean my emotional house! I lost that reliance of self by sabatoging my own self as well as my health and well being. Think about that, can you imagine that happening!

I now know why I was edgy and anxious and certainly not myself! I was either holding myself stuck in the past or fast forwarding to the what is next, what is in my future. I was not even in the present! I knew I needed to STOP the crazyness and busyness. I needed to find my way back to being in the present moment again!

I very much needed to take responsibility of my own state of mind and my own state of being and not let it fall into the wrong hands ever again! I had to find reliance in my self, be proactive with my whole being and believe and trust in myself. I really needed to start taking care of myself from the inside out as well as stay active and engaged. I needed to make myself priority number 1!

I discovered in becoming more self aware I was able to be more open! To the possibilities and opportunities. To embracing and  accepting change. To being able to cope better when things do not go my way. To keeping it simple. To learning, growing and gaining. To be one with myself and find the quiet. To relax, recharge, and reenergize. So many things to be open to when you are creating the life you want!


(Photos by RSheridan)

I am learning to slow down, be in the present moment and really listen to myself and my needs! I am starting and starting small and will continue to take baby steps every day.

Remember to Look and Listen Inside Yourself & Tap Into It! It Is NOT Something That You Have to Think About Going Out to Get! It Is Already There & YOU Make It Happen!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. I am an amateur landscape photographer. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Reliance of Self

Leave a Reply

Nature and Wildlife Pics

Nothing in Nature is Alone

Back Yard Treasures

The world is our Back Yard, so lets go find some Treasure! Join me on adventures. Exploring everything and all, the world has to offer! All photos and articles are copyright (photos are property of Steel Gate Pictures).

The Chicago Files

A Canadian expat's experiences and observations living in the Windy City!

Harvesting Hecate

Thoughts on life, writing, creativity and magic

The Blog Around The Corner

_______ everything that inspires me _______

Consumed by Ink

When I think of all the books still left for me to read, I am certain of further happiness. -Jules Renard

Browsing The Atlas

Exploring one dot on the map at a time

Eric Tonningsen's "Awakening to Awareness"

Realigning With What Really Matters

MARGARET-ROSE STRINGER

staying visible

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Contortum Designs

Making Jewelry and Contemplating Life

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Deep Thoughts from the Shallow End of the Pool

Changing Directions

Just another blog from a girl approaching forty and freaking out about it!

Judy Lindo Photography Blog

A forum to share the love of photography, everyday images and those we create.

Travel Tales of Life

Traveler. Adventurer. Storyteller.

TOMMY SHAW TRAVELS...

Growing through Travel, one country at a time...

ATM Magazine (Arts, Travel, Music & more )

“We travel, some of us forever, to seek other states, other lives, other souls.” ― Anaïs Nin

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,947 other followers

