Discovering Your STRONG

Seeing Your True Self in Your Strengths,

Have you discovered your STRONG, your strengths (inner)? It is about exploring your inner strengths and finding your true self. It is the power inside you that pushes you into action! This power assists you with your self-confidence, self-control and self-awareness. In strengthening this power from the inside out it can and will make you a STRONGER being in living the life you want!

S-T-R-O-N-G

Developing your inner strengths and discovering your STRONG is a process and a process that is possible! The most important part of the process is finding your true self by listening to your inner voice. In listening to your inner voice you can develop your inner strengths and make changes as needed. You are enhancing your life skills coping tool kit throughout this process too!

Making Changes

What changes you make throughout the process is up to you?

My Top 3 Changes

  1. Living a Healthier Lifestyle
  2. Reigning in My Emotionally Charged Self
  3. Becoming a Better Version of Me

I love a challenge, so bring it on! I am enjoying the journey of self too! I have had some interesting discoveries as well as some eye opening experiences throughout the process. I am rediscovering myself and unveiling a better version of me.


Baby Steps . . .

Learning & Experiencing

The hardest learning lessons so far have been trust and gratitude! I am learning less attitude and more gratitude! I am learning to trust myself and listen to myself once again. This is a work in progress every day!

I am finding a new kind of assertiveness! I am discovering a calmness and collectedness I never knew I even had living inside of me. I am slowing down, but finding a new speed when it comes to my motivation and drive and my ambitions and passions! I am slowly shedding some habits and shaking up that creature of habit too. I am getting out of my own way and checking my thoughts, feelings and emotions!


Learning . . . Growing . . . Experiencing

Non-Comparisons

Do not compare yourself to someone else or other people in general?

You are unique with your own set of talents, gifts and experiences! You are who you are and that deserves love and appreciation from you. Really let your true self shine and share it with yourself and others! You need to rely on yourself as well as having those people in your life that can guide, support, protect, and mentor you. You have the ability to change and shape yourself into a better version of you!


Everybody IS Their Own Unique Self (Photos by RSheridan)

Remember to Live the Way You Want to See Yourself!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

16 responses to “Discovering Your STRONG

Leave a comment

This Vulnerable life

(Previously 'Year of Vulnerability') - Follow me as I try to live life on the vulnerable side

Manifesting Maria

Creating for inspiration, aspiration & actualization

Welcome to my Escape.

~Synnove Polaris

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Travels in Finland and abroad

Discover Finland’s hidden gems

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Life in Arctic Norway

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings