Tagged by Noodle!

Let’s Play 10 Questions!

I was tagged by The Big Fat Noodle to play along in answering 10 fun questions about myself!

Describe Yourself in 7 Words (Really!)

  1. Active
  2. Energetic
  3. Foodie
  4. Independent
  5. Practical
  6. Wanderer
  7. Wino

What Keeps Me Up at Night?

Thinking there is a burglar in the room when it is just my other half getting ready to start the day at an ungodly hour of the morning – ha! I must have absolute dark to sleep and a little warmth, not a cold sleeper. The 4.2 earthquake a few years back in the middle of the night and still have not secured anything to the wall to prevent falling on top of the bed while sleeping, living dangerously I guess.

Who would I like to be?

I go back and forth about who I would like to be on at least a monthly basis if not weekly or daily. Oh course I want to still be me, but maybe with a different title! Listed below is my top 3 choices.

  1. A Retiree
  2. A Full-time Traveler
  3. A Farmer

What Am I Wearing Right Now?

A mix of the latest fashion from the local department stores – ha! I also have a smile on my face and a chuckle in my throat while writing this post.

What Scares Me?

Again going with the Top 3 List!

  1. Spiders – creepy little suckers
  2. Self-Acceptance
  3. Loud Noises, like Fireworks or Sirens

The Best and Worst of Blogging

The Best:  the Blogging Community! I thought I could hide behind my CravesAdventure moniker, but slowly have broken out of my shell to put more of myself out there. The guidance and support as well as the readers, commenters and followers have really helped me out.

The Worst:  Just putting yourself out there and trying to write really good content for my readers!

The Last Website I Visited

The Big Fat Noodle of course! I have to say last night I was watching the video of Maggie the Mastiff eating Dude the Chihuahua from a Late Night Talk Show – hilarious stuff people! Does not take much to keep me entertained at times.

What is the One Thing I would Change about Myself

I have been on this journey lately of changing to a healthier lifestyle, eating and exercising.

Slankets – Yes or No?

No! I cuddle up with a quilt my grandma made for me when I need a little extra warmth.

Tell Us a Little Bit about the Person that Tagged You

I read Noodle’s blog post on Our Edible Garden and then was really hooked after reading Noodle’s blog post on All I Wanted Was a Bowl of Soup (love the pic of the big can of beans). We were just meant to cross paths in cyberspace and make an amazing connection through blogging, Thanks!

I have to say “The Food Pictures” just jump out at you and draw you in. It is like you could reach out and just grab a bite or two or three – ha! The Noodle also weaves a beautiful story in her writing that just draws you in even further. I also get to experience another country through her blog as well as take a world tour of cuisine, just amazing!

YOU have been Tagged! I have selected you because I love reading your blogs, but also curious to learn more about you too.

Charlotte’s Fancy

Sarah Smiles Awhile

The Kitchens Garden

Pure Complex

Third Eye Mom

Travel Destination Bucket List

Visioning

Keep On Keepin On!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. I am an amateur landscape photographer. View all posts by cravesadventure

14 responses to “Tagged by Noodle!

Leave a Reply

Barb Taub

Writing, AussieDog wrangling, and coffee. Especially coffee.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Deep Thoughts from the Shallow End of the Pool

Changing Directions

Just another blog from a girl approaching forty and freaking out about it!

Judy Lindo Photography Blog

A forum to share the love of photography, everyday images and those we create.

Travel Tales of Life

Traveler. Adventurer. Storyteller.

TOMMY SHAW TRAVELS...

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

ATM Magazine (Arts, Travel, Music & more )

“We travel, some of us forever, to seek other states, other lives, other souls.” ― Anaïs Nin

4amWriter

balancing writing and life

Gingers, Poetry, Nonsense, Red Hair, Hope, Sausages

Life Is A Journey... Not A Guided Tour

My Journey From Merchant Mariner to Motherhood, And Spiritual Being.

The Adventures of a 20 Something

Where dreams and whims come to life via action & imagination

Breaking the Cycle

This is the title of my unpublished memoir. It refers to my book's focus: chronicling dysfunctional aspects to my childhood and connecting them to difficulties I overcame as a parent.

Where is Ruthi?

Overcoming obstacles and chasing dreams

frugoal

(one gal getting more out of life by spending less)

valerie holmes author

Love the adventure!

Going Places with Smiling Faces

Traveling the world one step at a time

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,801 other followers

